Category: For migRaven Admins

Installation and configuration of migRaven.24/7

migRaven Desktop client installation

Installation guide Below you will find the instructions for the initial setup of the migRaven Desktop Explorer extension (migRaven Desktop client). The installation is started when the .msi package is executed. 2. Change the installation path if desired. 3. Enter the connection information for the migRaven.24 / 7 Server DB Service Host AccountHere the authorized service account with which the ...

Read more

Permanent link to this post: https://help.migraven.com/migraven-desktop-client-installation/

Installation video for migRaven.24 / 7 server

Length: 1:12:38 Speaker: Thomas Gomell

Permanent link to this post: https://help.migraven.com/im-video-die-installation-von-migraven-24-7-komplett-erklaert/

Configuration of Data Retention

Permanent link to this post: https://help.migraven.com/datenaufbewahrung/

Optimal NTFS permissions for FSS targets

With the "Directory Creation" function, or FSS for short, the user can create directories based on centrally defined templates, set permissions on them and adjust the settings at any time. So that these folders remain clear, we recommend the configuration in the following form: Create share with activated ABE NTFS permissions as follows: All necessary ...

Read more

Permanent link to this post: https://help.migraven.com/optimale-ntfs-berechtigungen-fuer-fss-ziele/

Release Notes for migRaven.24/7

From now on you will find an ID number (xxxx) in brackets after each point. Reported bugs that have been fixed with the current release can be tracked directly. Changes and information for the release of the migRaven.24 / 7 Version 6.3.20189.1: New Features Web Client: Tables in the "Task Monitoring" now have two buttons with which all groupings can be quickly ...

Read more

Permanent link to this post: https://help.migraven.com/release-notes-migraven247/

Sizing - planning the installation

System requirements and preparation For the installation of migRaven.24 / 7 is to provide a standalone server (or equivalent VM). Please note when choosing that migRaven is a database supported application. For this reason, appropriately fast HDD storage should be used. We deliver the database. The graph database neo4j is used, ...

Read more

Permanent link to this post: https://help.migraven.com/windows-server-bereitstellen/

Quickstart migRaven.24/7

In the first migRaven.one version, all components are installed on the same server. For later versions it is possible to distribute components to different servers or computers. This is useful if you like the migRavenDatabase wants to swap out to a fast disk of another server. The migRaven-Components are installed automatically with the installer in a very user-friendly manner. If …

Read more

Permanent link to this post: https://help.migraven.com/quickstart-guidemigraven247/

Adjustment of the mail and Excel templates

Within migRaven.24 / 7 can generate various Excel reports and notifications can be sent to the user by email.

Read more

Permanent link to this post: https://help.migraven.com/anpassung-der-mail-und-excel-templates/

Media Library

Here you will find a number of videos on various topics migRaven.24 / 7 -Data retention data management by specialist departments-migRaven 24 / 7 Installation Demo Data ManagementmigRaven 24 / 7 for all User-Data Owner Identification-Visualization Data Structure-Data Retention Setup Data Retention Length: 42: 16 Spokesperson: Thomas Gomell Data Management by Departments Length: 30: 40 Spokesperson: Jan Engelmann migRaven 24/7 installation demo Length: 1:12:38 Speaker: Thomas Gomell Data Management…

Read more

Permanent link to this post: https://help.migraven.com/medien/

Implementing Folder Self-Service

This function arose from the grievances surrounding the exchange folders currently existing in most companies. Users no longer work in such rigid environments. Collaboration is the new magic word. This is exactly where the IT departments reach their limits. Which is why there are places in the file system where complete security is undermined. There everyone can ...

Read more

Permanent link to this post: https://help.migraven.com/einfuehrungsstrategie-fuer-funktion-verzeichniserstellung/

Read more

Kategorie: Für migRaven Admins

Installation und Konfiguration von migRaven.24/7

migRaven Desktop Client Installation

Installationsguide Hier finden Sie nachfolgend die Anleitung für die Ersteinrichtung der migRaven Desktop Explorer Erweiterung (migRaven Desktop Client). Beim Ausführen des .msi Pakets wird die Installation gestartet 2. Ändern Sie, falls gewünscht, den Installationspfad 3. Hinterlegen Sie die Verbindungsinformationen für den migRaven.24/7 Server DB Service Host AccountHinterlegen Sie hier das berechtigte Service-Konto, mit dem der …

Weiterlesen

Permanentlink zu diesem Beitrag: https://help.migraven.com/migraven-desktop-client-installation/

Installationsvideo für migRaven.24/7 Server

Länge: 1:12:38 Sprecher: Thomas Gomell

Permanentlink zu diesem Beitrag: https://help.migraven.com/im-video-die-installation-von-migraven-24-7-komplett-erklaert/

Konfiguration der Datenaufbewahrung (Data Retention)

Permanentlink zu diesem Beitrag: https://help.migraven.com/datenaufbewahrung/

Optimale NTFS Berechtigungen für FSS Ziele

Mit der Funktion „Verzeichniserstellung“ oder kurz FSS genannt, kann der User auf der Basis von zentral definierten Templates selbständig nach Bedarf Verzeichnisse erstellen, Berechtigungen darauf setzen und jederzeit die Einstellungen anpassungen. Damit diese Ordner übersichtlich bleiben, empfehlen wir die Konfiguration in der folgenden Form: Share erstellen mit aktivierter ABE NTFS Berechtigungen wie folgt: Alle notwendigen …

Weiterlesen

Permanentlink zu diesem Beitrag: https://help.migraven.com/optimale-ntfs-berechtigungen-fuer-fss-ziele/

Release Notes für migRaven.24/7

Ab sofort finden Sie hinter jedem Punkt in Klammer eine ID Nummer (xxxx). Gemeldete Bugs, die mit dem aktuellen Release behoben wurden, können so direkt nachverfolgt worden. Änderungen und Informationen für das Release der migRaven.24/7 Version 6.3.20189.1: Neue Features Webclient: Tabellen in der „Aufgabenüberwachung“ verfügen jetzt über zwei Knöpfe, mit denen alle Gruppierungen schnell auf- …

Weiterlesen

Permanentlink zu diesem Beitrag: https://help.migraven.com/release-notes-migraven247/

Sizing – Planung der Installation

Systemvoraussetzungen und Vorbereitung Für die Installation von migRaven.24/7 ist ein eigenständiger Server (oder eine entsprechende VM) zur Verfügung zu stellen. Bitte beachten sie bei der Auswahl, dass migRaven eine Datenbank gestützte Applikation ist. Aus diesem Grund sollten entsprechend schnelle HDD-Speicher eingesetzt werden. Die Datenbank liefern wir mit. Es kommt die Graphen Datenbank neo4j zum Einsatz, …

Weiterlesen

Permanentlink zu diesem Beitrag: https://help.migraven.com/windows-server-bereitstellen/

Quickstart migRaven.24/7

Bei der ersten migRaven.one-Version werden alle Komponenten auf dem gleichen Server installiert. Für spätere Versionen ist die Möglichkeit vorgesehen, Komponenten auf verschiedene Server bzw. Rechner zu verteilen. Das ist nützlich, wenn man z.B. die migRaven-Datenbank auf eine schnelle Platte eines anderen Servers auslagern will. Die migRaven-Komponenten werden mit dem Installer sehr nutzerfreundlich automatisch installiert. Wenn …

Weiterlesen

Permanentlink zu diesem Beitrag: https://help.migraven.com/quickstart-guidemigraven247/

Anpassung der Mail und Excel Templates

Innerhalb von migRaven.24/7 können diverse Excel-Reporte generiert, sowie Benachrichtigungen an den Benutzer per Mail verschickt werden lassen.

Weiterlesen

Permanentlink zu diesem Beitrag: https://help.migraven.com/anpassung-der-mail-und-excel-templates/

Medienbibliothek

Hier finden Sie eine Reihe von Videobeträgen zu verschiedenen Themen betreffend migRaven.24/7 -Data Retention-Datenmanagement durch Fachabteilungen-migRaven 24/7 Installation Demo-Data Management-migRaven 24/7 für alle User-Data Owner identifizieren-Visualisierung Datenstruktur-Data Retention einrichten Data Retention Länge: 42:16 Sprecher: Thomas Gomell Datenmanagement durch Fachabteilungen Länge: 30:40 Sprecher: Jan Engelmann migRaven 24/7 Installation Demo Länge: 1:12:38 Sprecher: Thomas Gomell Data Management …

Weiterlesen

Permanentlink zu diesem Beitrag: https://help.migraven.com/medien/

Einführungsstrategie für Funktion „Verzeichniserstellung“

Diese Funktion ist aus den Missständen rund um die aktuell in den meisten Unternehmen existierenden Austauschordner entstanden. Benutzer arbeiten längst nicht mehr in so starren Umgebungen. Kollaboration ist das neue Zauberwort. Genau hier stoßen die IT-Abteilungen an ihre Grenzen. Weshalb es Orte im Dateisystem gibt an der die komplette Sicherheit ausgehebelt ist. Dort kann jeder …

Weiterlesen

Permanentlink zu diesem Beitrag: https://help.migraven.com/einfuehrungsstrategie-fuer-funktion-verzeichniserstellung/

Mehr lesen